Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

I and the father are one

Publié le par Alain Mg

John14:8 "Philip said, “Lord, show us the Father and that will be enough for us.”

For the disciples, it's overwhelming to hear a language that they do not comprehend; a parabolic language that the Lord was using to speak on the kingdom of heaven.
We understood that to be able to see God, we have to be held in the day; we [people of nations] were in deep darkness because of our sin that made us fall short of the glory of God. Isaiah9:2 "The people walking in darkness
    have seen a great light; on those living in the land of deep darkness, a light has dawned. Fortunately, by receiving the light we have been able to hold in daylight who is Jesus Christ. John1:12-13"Yet to all who did receive him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God— 13 children born not of natural descent, nor of human decision or a husband’s will, but born of God.
To have the definition of a day we need to consult nature; according to nature, Day is the composition of the light and the darkness.
Genesis1:3-5" And God said, “Let there be light,” and there was light. 4 God saw that the light was good, and he separated the light from the darkness. 5 God called the light “day,” and the darkness he called “night.” And there was evening, and there was morning—the first day.
We understood that in prophecy "Day" represents God. Why? because the nature showing that a day is a composition of the light and darkness. Isaiah35:4"Say to them that are of a timid heart, Be strong, fear not; behold your God: vengeance cometh, the recompense of God! He will come himself and save you
.
 Despite the fact that the disciple was with  Almighty God they weren't  able to recognize him.
John14:9-10"Jesus answered: “Don’t you know me, Philip, even after I have been among you such a long time? Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father. How can you say, ‘Show us the Father’? 10 Don’t you believe that I am in the Father and that the Father is in me? The words I say to you I do not speak on my own authority. Rather, it is the Father, living in me, who is doing his work. 
The reason that made the disciple, having a trouble of recognizing God, is because God has covered darkness as a cloth. Psalms18:9-11"And he bowed the heavens, and came down, and darkness was under his feet.
10 And he rode upon a cherub and did fly; yea, he flew fast upon the wings of the wind.
11 He made darkness his secret place, his tent round about him: darkness of waters, thick clouds of the skies.
We understand that the alternative that brings prosperity[eternal life] occur only by seeing God. Psalms4:6-8"(6) Many ask, “Who can show us some good?”

Adonai, lift the light of your face over us!
(7) You have filled my heart with more joy
than all their grain and new wine.
That the reason, we are saying that darkness represents also Moses law and light represents a Grace time with Jesus Christ.
Why is darkness representing Moses law? Exodus33:18-23" But Moshe said, “I beg you to show me your glory!” 19 He replied, “I will cause all my goodness to pass before you, and in your presence, I will pronounce the name of Adonai. Moreover, I show favor to whomever I will, and I display mercy to whomever I will. 20 But my face,” he continued, “you cannot see, because a human being cannot look at me and remain alive. 21 Here,” he said, “is a place near me; stand on the rock. 22 When my glory passes by, I will put you inside a crevice in the rock and cover you with my hand, until I have passed by. 23 Then I will remove my hand, and you will see my back, but my face is not to be seen.”
We understand that the rock that God put Moses in and he covered it with his hand, is Jesus Christ. John10:30" I and the Father are one.”  For that reason, a gospel teacher has to consult God's instruction and the testimony of warning. Isaiah8:20"Consult God’s instruction and the testimony of warning. If anyone does not speak according to this word, they have no light of dawn. We recall that the work of the holy spirit is to reveal and to glorify God in the church. In other words, the holy Spirit as a teacher helps the church to have the knowledge of the true God, eventually, the eternal life will be given to us. John17:3" And eternal life is this: to know you, the one true God, and him whom you sent, Yeshua the Messiah.

 

 


 

Commenter cet article